Please wait...

Centres

TELEMEDICINE CENTRES

Birth of the Idea

Andhra Pradesh has one of the highest incidences of deaths due to heart and brain stroke. Doctor to population ratio in the state is one of the lowest in the country. Limited access for people in smaller towns and villages to consult super specialists within the “Golden Hours” has resulted in the increased incidence of cardiac deaths, stroke incidents and many life threatening medical conditions. In developed countries, sudden cardiac deaths have declined by 15% since 1980, largely because of early identification of heart attack, golden hour programs, BLS training for masses and application of Telemedicine in acute emergency care. This sparked the motivation in us to bring Telemedicine services to Andhra Pradesh.

Primary Telemedicine Centres

With a view to saving peoples’ lives during the “Golden Hours”, we have started Telemedicine Centres. We partner with local doctors, nursing homes and PHCs to provide these services in remote towns (“Spokes”). Each spoke is connected to our “Hubs” to receive expert consultation about the medical condition.

Using wireless ECG machines, 3G communication and video conferencing technology, patients in smaller towns can be treated by specialists in the Hubs. It is utilized for preventive as well as emergency care in Cardiology, Neurology and other specialties. We are pioneers in adopting technology and providing Telemedicine services for emergency care in Andhra Pradesh.

Benefits to Patients

  • Access to super-specialists in Hubs
  • Affordable Telemedicine Consultation
  • Timely treatment within the “Golden Hours”
  • Prevention of false positives

Benefits to Local Doctors

  • Continuous medical education, BLS and ACLS programs by Ramesh Hospitals
  • Enhanced reputation as they are able to save lives by partnering with Ramesh Hospitals

Benefits to General Public

  • Public awareness camps and periodical educational material provided
  • Improved awareness enhances chances of detection of symptoms in self and others

Government of Andhra Pradesh also encourages setting up of Telemedicine centres as a part of Public Private Partnership (PPP) initiatives. Denduluru Telemedicine centre is our first PPP project.

Telemedicine Centres

Airport (Gannavaram)

Airport, Gannavaram, Krishna Dist., Andhra Pradesh

955 398 9898

airport@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Bhavanipuram

Theresa Health Clinic, Cement Road Centre, Vidyadharapuram, Vijayawada.

995 944 7836

bhavanipuram@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Denduluru

Primary Health Centre, Main Road, Denduluru, West Godavari Dist., Andhra Pradesh.

773 184 3334

denduluru@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Eluru

Ramesh Hospitals, Mulukutla Vari Street, R.R.PET, Eluru.

8367085999

eluru@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 ECG & Free Teleconsultations avilable (ECG chargeable)

Gudivada

DR Annevenkataratnamma Building, Beside Bommarillu Theater, D. No.: 10-76, Gudivada.

9010 611333

gudivada@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Guntur Railway Station

Railway Station, Sambasiva Pet, Guntur.

99489 54321

gntrailwaystation@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Jaggaiahpet

Community Health Centre, Municipal Office Square, Jaggaiahpet, Krishna Dist.,

9542 838383

jaggaihpet@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Jangareddy Gudem

Sri Susila Hospital, T.T.D Kalyana Mandapam Road, Jangareddy Gudem.

9505 237788

jangareddygudem@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Kaikaluru

Community Health Centre, Beside Court, Kaikaluru, Krishna Dist.,

7036 494949

kaikaluru@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Konekepudi

Assisi Health Care Center, Assisi Nagar, Konekepudi, Pedana Mandal, Krishna Dist.

9052481747

konekepudi@rameshhospitals.com

Lingala

Sub Primary Health Centre, Lingala, Vatsavai Mandal, Khammam Dist.,

703 6666 153

lingala@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 Free ECG & Teleconsultations avilable

Machilipatnam

Ramesh Hospitals, Allada Building, Godugu Pet, Machilipatnam, Krishna Dist.,

7036 660363

machilipatnam@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Markapuram (Temporarily Closed)

Balaji CT Scaning Centre, Opp. RTC Bus Stand, NS Nagar, Markapuram, Prakasam Dist.,

7036 662616

markapur@rameshhospitals.com

*Temporarily Closed

Meerjapuram

Indus American Senior Citizen Care Foundation Building, Meerjapuram, Nuzvid Mandal, Krishna Dist.,

7288902888

meerjapuram@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

MG Road Branch

Ramesh Hosptials, Mg Road, Near Indiragandhi Municipal Stadium, Vijayawada

9010 868686

telemedicine@rameshhospitals.com

Mylavaram

Anu Hospitals, Post Office Lane, Mylavaram, Krishna Dist.,

7036 474747 / 08659 222763

mylavaram@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Paritala

MVR College of Engineering & Technology, Beside Hanuman Statue on NH–09, Paritala, Krishna Dist.,

8367631999

paritala@rameshhospitals.com

*Free Teleconsultations avilable

Pedana

DR Saibabu Hospital, Guduru Road, Pedana Mandal, Krishna Dist.,

9603616999

pedana@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 ECG & Free Teleconsultations avilable (ECG chargeable)

Repalle

Sri Indradevi Nursing Home, Near Taluka Office, Repalle, Guntur Dist.,

8501 041234

repalle@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 ECG & Teleconsultations avilable (Both are under paid service)

Yerragondapalem

Ravindra Nursing Home, Yerragondapalem PO & Mandal, Prakasam Dist.,

9640035678

yerragondapalem@rameshhospitals.com

*24/07 ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable (ECG chargeable)

Tiruvuru

Area Hospital (Government Hospital), Main Road, Tiruvuru, Krishna Dist.,

7997036777

teruvuru@rameshhospitals.com

*Free ECG & free Teleconsultations avilable

Appointments for Call

Vijayawada – 0866 2463 463
Guntur – 0863 2377 777
Ongole – 0859 2234 599

Timings: Sunday – Saturday 24/7

?

Health Packages

?

Make an Enquiry

?

Book An Appointment